On March 30 Philipstown GOP Chairwoman Terry Polhemus announced  her committee’s endorsements for the town elections in November.

  • Incumbents Barbara Scuccimarra (Town Council), Roger Chirico (Highway Superintendent), and Tina M. Merando (Town Clerk) will each seek re-election for another four-year term.
  • Lee Erickson will challenge Richard Shea (D) for Philipstown Town Supervisor, a 2-year term.
  • Katie DeMarco will challenge Nancy Montgomery (D, I) for Philipstown Town Council, a 4-year term.

Behind The Story

Type: News

News: Based on facts, either observed and verified directly by the reporter, or reported and verified from knowledgeable sources.

Articles attributed to "staff" are written by the editor or a senior editor. This is typically because they are brief items based on a single source, such as a press release, or there are multiple contributors, such as a collection of photos.

One reply on “Philipstown GOP Announces Candidates for Local Elections”

  1. This press release from the Philipstown GOP lists Richard Shea’s party affiliations incorrectly. In the November 2009 election, Richard Shea was endorsed by the Democratic Party, the Conservative Party and the Independence Party. He was not affiliated with the WF party.

    A copy of the sample ballot for that election is available online.

Comments are closed.