Philipstown Officials Sworn In

Ready for a new term, Philipstown officials gather at their oath-of-office ceremony on Friday (Dec. 30). From left: Town Board Councilors Nancy Montgomery and Dave Merandy, Democrats; Highway Superintendent Roger Chirico, Justice Stephen Tomann, and Town Clerk Tina Merando, Republicans; and Supervisor Richard Shea, a Democrat. All but Merandy were incumbents who successfully sought re-election in November.

With Supervisor Richard Shea watching, Dave Merandy is sworn in. New to the Town Board but not to elected office, Merandy served on the Haldane Central School District board for several years.

Photos by M. Rubin

Trust MarkThe Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email

Comments are closed.