Zuehl Resigns, Village Planning Board Seeks Two New Members

With the announcement of Jimmy Zuehl’s resignation at its July 17 meeting, the Village of Cold Spring Planning Board is now seeking two new members. Richard Weissbrod had also tendered his resignation recently. Planning Board Chairman Barney Molloy told The Paper that Zuehl has accepted a new job that will take him to China for several months.

Village residents interested in serving on the Planning Board should send a letter of interest, including qualifications, prior to July 26, to Mary Saari, Village Clerk, 85 Main St., Cold Spring, NY 10516.

The Village Planning Board is made up of five members appointed by the mayor and Board of Trustees to review all site plans and subdivision proposals with respect to land use or change in land use. The board also provides opinions to the Zoning Board of Appeals and reviews zoning variances. Members of the Planning Board serve as volunteers for five-year terms and must be Cold Spring residents.

The Planning Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Village Hall.

Comments are closed.