Eight Local Writers Read for Eight Minutes Each on May 31

Come out this Saturday, May 31, and enjoy an evening of literary entertainment as eight local writers each share eight minutes of poetry, short fiction, and creative non-fiction. Readers include: Tom Carrigan, Candace Cole, Matt Hereford, Lynn O’Malley, Lithgow Osborne, Maddy Owen-Dunow, Alison Rooney and Phoebe Zinman Winters.

All have been enrolled recently in Jeffrey McDaniel’s Thursday night writing workshop series.

This free reading takes place at 7:30 p.m. at the Philipstown.info space at 69 Main St., Cold Spring.

The Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email [email protected].

Comments are closed.