New Trustees Take Oath of Office

It’s official: The Cold Spring Village Board has three new trustees. Judge Thomas Costello presided over a brief ceremony at Village Hall on Monday evening, April 6, 2015, which saw Dave Merandy sworn in as mayor while Marie Early and Fran Murphy took the oath of office as trustees.

Judge Thomas Costello, left, presided over swearing-in ceremonies for Trustee Fran Murphy, Mayor Dave Merandy and Trustee Marie Early. (Photo by Michael Turton)

Judge Thomas Costello, left, presided over swearing-in ceremonies for Trustee Fran Murphy, Mayor Dave Merandy and Trustee Marie Early.

Merandy’s mother, Peg, held the Bible as her son took the oath. Susan Early did the honors for her sister Marie Early, and Murphy was assisted by her husband, Ed Murphy. The three were elected March 18 and join incumbents Michael Bowman and Cathryn Fadde on the five-member board. The newly constituted Village Board met for the first time on April 7.

Photo by Michael Turton

The Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email [email protected].

Comments are closed.