How to Score “Our Town” Tickets

Box office opens at noon on Aug. 1

Tickets for the free Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival production of Our Town, starring company members and area residents who auditioned for roles, will be available starting at noon on Monday, Aug. 1, for four performances over Labor Day weekend.

Thornton Wilder’s 1938 Pulitzer Prize-winning drama about life in the small village of Grover’s Corners will be performed under the HVSF tent at Boscobel on Sept. 2 and 4, at the Newburgh Brewing Company in Newburgh on Sept. 5 and at the Paramount Hudson Valley in Peekskill on Sept. 3.

To request tickets, visit on Aug. 1, or call 845-265-9575 for the Boscobel and Newburgh performances. For the Peekskill performance, call 914-739-0039. The limit is four tickets per family. HVSF also plans to have four pop-up box offices on Aug. 27 to distribute tickets on a first-come, first-serve basis. There will also be a wait list at the box office on the night of the performances.


The show is being directed by John Christian Plummer of Cold Spring. The HVSF company members in the cast are Sean McNall as Stage Manager, Antoinette Robinson as Emily Webb and Ryan Quinn as Sam Craig.

The remainder of the cast, all volunteers from the community, are Jim Cairl as Dr. Gibbs; Bernadette Humphrey-Nicol as Mrs. Gibbs; Timothy Harbolic as George Gibbs; Audrey Lewis as Rebecca Gibbs; Joseph Merriam as Mr. Webb; Megan Shea as Mrs. Webb; Zuri Bremmer as Wally Webb; Ron Sopyla as Simon Stimson; Tiberio Saraceno as Howie Newsome; Emma Myers as Professor Willard and Anne Kane as Mrs. Soames.

Other cast members are Patricia Fischer Donohue as Constable Warren; Jeff Hirsch as Joe Stoddard; Amageo Burks as Joe Crowell, Jr. / Baseball Player 1; Casimir Trent as Si Crowell / Baseball Player 2; Nathaniel Ramos as Baseball Player 3 (understudy Joe Crowell, Jr.); Robert Convertino as Man in the Auditorium; and Katarina Pabon as Lady in the Box.

The Dead will be played by Amanda Baumler, Elizabeth Dahmen, Wilbur Foster, Jenna Isabella, Michael McKee, Friedrike Merck, James O’Neill, Ellen O’Neill and Nathaniel Rigney (understudy Wally Webb).

The Choir will be Josie Altucher, Ava Cairl (understudy Rebecca Gibbs), Tess Dul, Adam Lagomarsini, Harper Levy, Melissa Meyers, Cristina Pronzati, Anne Provet, Abigail Salazar (understudy Si Cromwell) and Lillian Salazar.

One thought on “How to Score “Our Town” Tickets