Go Bulldogs!

Beacon varsity winter sports schedule

Girls’ Basketball

Coach: Christina Dahl

Dec. 3 (Sat.)      @Tappan Zee    4 or 6 p.m.
Dec. 6 (Tues.)    Ketcham           6 p.m.
Dec. 10 (Sat.)    @Haldane         11 a.m.
Dec. 13 (Tues.)  @Putnam Valley 4:30 p.m.
Dec. 21 (Wed.)  Gorton  6 p.m.
Jan. 4 (Wed.)     Peekskill*          6 p.m.
Jan. 10 (Tues.)   @Lourdes*        6 p.m.
Jan. 12 (Thu.)     Sleepy Hollow*  6:15 p.m.
Jan. 18 (Wed.)   @Hendrick Hudson*       6 p.m.
Jan. 20 (Fri.)      @Peekskill*      6 p.m.
Jan. 24 (Tues.)   @John Jay Cross River  6 p.m.
Jan. 26 (Thu.)     Lourdes*           6 p.m.
Jan. 30 (Mon.)   @Eastchester   4:30 p.m.
Feb. 1 (Wed.)    @Sleepy Hollow*           6:15 p.m.
Feb. 3 (Fri.)       Hendrick Hudson*          6 p.m.
Feb. 7 (Tues.)    Nanuet  6 p.m.

Boys’ Basketball

Coach: Scott Timpano

Dec. 3 (Sat.)      @Poughkeepsie (vs. Valley Central)         2 p.m.
Dec. 6 (Tues.)    @Tappan Zee    6 p.m.
Dec. 13 (Tues.)  Peekskill*          6:15 p.m.
Dec. 15 (Thu.)    @Ramapo        6 p.m.
Dec. 16 (Fri.)     North Rockland  6:30 p.m.
Dec. 17 (Sat.)    BHS Tournament           2 or 4 p.m.
Dec. 28 (Wed.)  @Ketcham (vs. John Jay)           6 p.m.
Dec. 29 (Thurs.) @Lourdes (Tournament) TBD
Dec. 30 (Fri.)      @Lourdes (Tournament) TBD
Jan. 4 (Wed.)     @Peekskill*      6:15 p.m.
Jan. 10 (Tues.)   Lourdes*           6:15 p.m.
Jan. 12 (Thu.)     @Sleepy Hollow*           4:45 p.m.
Jan. 18 (Wed.)   Hendrick Hudson*          6:15 p.m.
Jan. 24 (Tues.)   @Saunders       4:30 p.m.
Jan. 26 (Thu.)     @Lourdes*        6:15 p.m.
Jan. 31 (Tues.)   @Lakeland        6:15 p.m.
Feb. 1 (Wed.)    Sleepy Hollow*  6:15 p.m.
Feb. 3 (Fri.)       @Hendrick Hudson*       7 p.m.
Feb. 7 (Tues.)    @Carmel           6 p.m.
Feb. 9 (Thu.)      Lakeland           6:15 p.m.

Indoor Track & Field

Coaches: Jim Henry, Ron Hammond

Dec. 3 (Sat.)      @Armory, NYC  5 p.m.
Dec. 10 (Sat.)    @Armory, NYC  5 p.m.
Dec. 16 (Fri.)     @Armory, NYC  5 p.m.
Dec. 22 (Thurs.) @Ocean Breeze 5:30 p.m.
Dec. 28 (Wed.)  @Ocean Breeze 9:30 a.m.
Jan. 4 (Wed.)     @Rockland CC  4:30 p.m.
Jan. 13 (Fri.)      @Rockland CC  4:30 p.m.
Jan. 22 (Sun.)    League 2D Finals           9 a.m.
Jan. 28 (Sat.)     Northern County Finals   1 p.m.
Feb. 6 (Mon.)     @Armory, NYC  5 p.m.
Feb. 13 (Mon.)   Section 1, Class B Finals 5 p.m.
Feb. 24 (Fri.)      Section 1 State Qualifiers 5 p.m.
Mar. 4 (Sat.)      NYS Championship        TBD

Bowling 

Coach: Brian Mahon

Boys’ Swimming

Coach: Larry Collins

Dec. 7 (Wed.)    Peekskill*          4:30 p.m.
Dec. 13 (Tues.)  Lourdes*           4:30 p.m.
Dec. 15 (Thu.)    Harrison*           4:30 p.m.
Jan. 5 (Thu.)      @Yonkers*       4:30 p.m.
Jan. 9 (Mon.)     @Port Chester* 4:30 p.m.
Jan. 13 (Fri.)      Ossining*          4:30 p.m.
Jan. 18 (Wed.)   Wappingers*     4:30 p.m.
Jan. 23 (Mon.)   @Yorktown*      4:30 p.m.

Wrestling

Coach: Ron Tompkins

Dec. 3 (Sat.)      @Rye (Tournament)       9 a.m.
Dec. 7 (Wed.)    @John Jay East Fishkill  4:30 p.m.
Dec. 15 (Thu.)    @Pawling         5:30 p.m.
Dec. 27 (Tues.)  @Arlington (Tournament) 9 a.m.
Dec. 28 (Wed.)  @Arlington (Tournament) 9 a.m.
Jan. 11 (Wed.)   Brewster*          4:30 p.m.
Jan. 17 (Tues.)   @Pearl River*    4:30 p.m.
Jan. 19 (Thu.)     Yonkers*           4:30 p.m.
Jan. 20 (Fri.)      Carmel (Tournament)      4 p.m.
Jan. 21 (Sat.)     Carmel (Tournament)      9:30 a.m.
Jan. 25 (Wed.)   @John Jay Cross River* 4:30 p.m.

* League games.

Schedules are subject to change.

Visit beaconk12.org for updates.


HOW WE REPORT
Trust MarkThe Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email editor@highlandscurrent.org.

Comments are closed.