Beacon Elks Honor First Responders

Ninth annual awards dinner held Feb. 4

Elks Lodge No. 1493 in Beacon held its ninth annual First Responders Dinner on Feb. 4 and named its First Responders of the Year, including Michael O’Connor of the Beacon Police Department, Dennis Lahey of the Beacon Fire Department, Michael Basso of the Dutchess Junction Fire Department, Ralph Johnson III and Dominic Virtuoso of the Glenham Fire Department and Debbie Pagliaro of the Beacon Volunteer Ambulance Corp.

The evening included a moment a silence for former Beacon Police Chief and Elks member William Ashburn, as well as a prayer for the safety of local first responders.

Comments are closed.