Varsity Sports Scoreboard



Alex Callaway: All-League (MVP), All-County (Player of Year), All Section
Lenny Torres: All-League (Pitcher of Year), All-County, All Section
Frankie Fusco, Justin Conklin, Jalen Echandy: All-League, All-County

Boys’ Lacrosse

James O’Neill 15, Millbrook 6
In the Section 9, Class D title game on May 25, Garrison residents accounted for seven of O’Neill’s goals: Jack Kelly (3), Brian Kelly (3) and Derrick Champi (1).


Haldane @ Section 1, Class C Championship

Top three finishers


100-meter hurdles
3. Abbey Stowell (16.51)

4×800-meter relay
2. Haldane (10:45.55)
The team consists of sophomore Ashley Haines, sophomore Maura Kane-Seitz, freshman Taylor Farrell and seventh-grader Ella Ashburn. Haines, Kane-Seitz, Farrell and Heather Winne set a school record in the event at the Northern County Championships on May 19 in 10:14.93.

Photo by Michael Haines

Long jump
1. Abbey Stowell (16-06.25)
2. Michaela Khadabux (14-11.00)

2. Abbey Stowell (31-00.00)
3. Catherine Parr (26-07.25)


800-meter run
2. Adam Silhavy (2:01.88)

1,600-meter run
3. Nicholas Farrell (4:33.80)

3,000-meter steeplechase
2. Adam Silhavy (10:14.00)
3. Nicholas Farrell (10:18.00)

Beacon @ Section 1, Class B Championships

Top three finishers


High jump
1. Jummie Akinwunmi (5-02.00)

Long jump
3. Jummie Akinwunmi (16-01.00)

Triple jump
1. Jummie Akinwunmi (36-11.50)

Pole vault
1. Anna Manente (9-00.00)


110-meter hurdles
1. Ethan Burgos (16.28)

Triple jump
2. Richard Kish (40-03.00)

3. Xavier Collins (26-08.00)

Fast Time Relays @ Warwick

Top 10 finishers

High jump
1. Jummie Akinwunmi, Beacon (5-04.00)

7. Catherine Parr, Haldane (25-05.75)

James O’Neill @ Section 9, Class C Championships

Garrison residents

Girls’ 400-meter hurdles
3. Anna Northup (1:10.19)

Boys’ 100-meter dash
4. Ethan Penner (11.84)

Boys’ 200-meter dash
6. Ethan Penner (24.16)

Boys’ 1,500-meter run
2.Shawn Sharifi (4:57.51)

High jump
5. Hudson Heckert (5-7.75)

4. Hudson Heckert (2,121)

The Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email [email protected].

Comments are closed.