Little League All-Stars

For seven Philipstown Little Leaguers, this season will be their last before moving on to play for their middle-school teams. Before they go, a number will participate in the 12-and-under All-Star team.

Jordan Albertson, Julian Ambrose, William Bradley, Elliott Goldberg, Tomas Struck, Thomas Tucker and Conrad White will be joined by Roy Smith, Ryan Van Tassel, Ryan Eng-Wong, PJ Rugiero, Ty Collins, Jeremy Hall and Trajan McCarthy, each of whom have one more season of eligibility for Little League.

Managed by Ira Solomon and coached by John Van Tassel and Mike Meeropol, the 12U team hopes to make it to pool play by winning at least two of its first three games. The second game is scheduled for Friday, June 23, at 5:45 p.m. at the North Highlands Fire Station.

Should the Philipstown team qualify, games are scheduled in Poughkeepsie for 5:45 p.m. on Tuesday, June 27, and at a site to be determined at 10 a.m. on Saturday, July 1.

Comments are closed.