College Deans’ Lists (Spring 2018) (Updated)

Each university is different, but generally a student must be enrolled full time and achieve a grade-point average of 3.3 or 3.5 and higher.

Belmont University (Nashville)

Zachary DiGregorio, Beacon

Buffalo State College

Anna Kelley, Garrison

Clarkson University (Potsdam)

Sarina Matalon, Garrison (Physics)
Kerri Moseman, Beacon (Biomolecular science & Chemistry) (Presidential Scholar)

Colgate University

Noah Campbell, Cold Spring (Mathematics)

East Stroudsburg University (Pennsylvania)

Alexa Stephens, Garrison (English)

Gettysburg College (Pennsylvania)

Melissa Tringali, Cold Spring

Hamilton College (Clinton)

Peter Hoffmann (Public Policy)

Hudson Valley Community College (Troy)

Alexia Morgan, Beacon (Health Information Management and Technology)

Ithaca College

Amanda Erickson, Garrison

James Madison University

Megan DiBartolo, Garrison (Comm Sciences & Disorders)

Le Moyne College (Syracuse)

Bernadette Boscia, Cold Spring (Biology)
Marissa Lisikatos, Cold Spring (Chemistry)

Manhattan College

Sarah Poons, Beacon (Business)

Marist College

Sarah Warren, Cold Spring (Applied Mathematics)
Robert Vahos, Cold Spring (Environmental Science & Policy)
Caroline Schweikhart, Cold Spring (Psychology)
Kostikey Mustakas, Beacon (Data Science & Analytics)
Sarah Galante, Beacon (Psychology/Special Education)
Marcus Zimmermann, Cold Spring (Software Development)
Sydney Dexter, Beacon (Liberal Arts)

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Henry Dul, Nelsonville (Metallurgical Engineering)

Morrisville State College (New York)

Christopher Buonanno, Garrison (Criminal Justice – BTech)

Rochester Institute of Technology

Danny Heitmann, Garrison (Photographic Sciences)
Wylie McDonald, Cold Spring (Mechanical Engineering)

Roger Williams University (Bristol, Rhode Island)

Alyssa Repetto, Garrison

Springfield College (Massachusetts)

Bridget Walsh, Garrison (Athletic Training)

SUNY Cortland

Georgia Dain, Garrison (Sociology and Business Economics)

SUNY Delhi

Heather Coughlin, Beacon (Criminal Justice)

SUNY Fredonia

Bailey Bass, Garrison

SUNY Geneseo

Adele Antalek, Beacon
Elizabeth Osborn, Cold Spring (President’s List)
Lana Ness, Garrison
Mary-Margaret Dwyer, Cold Spring
Shauna Ricketts, Cold Spring
Clayton Smith, Cold Spring

SUNY New Paltz

Summer Berry, Beacon
Morrigan Brady, Cold Spring
Allisen Casey, Cold Spring
Caroline Casparian, Cold Spring
Declan Costello, Beacon
Nikki Donofrio, Beacon
Ryan Frost, Beacon
Aidan Gallagher, Cold Spring
Alexa Glusker, Beacon
Daniel Keeler, Beacon
John McCann, Garrison
Dustin O’Connell, Beacon
Paige O’Toole, Garrison
Lian Petrie, Cold Spring

SUNY Oneonta

Abby Antalek, Beacon
Kara Dunderdale, Beacon
Thomas Giavatto, Beacon
Emily Hill, Beacon
Samantha Lisikatos, Cold Spring

SUNY Oswego

Gabrielle Kerr, Beacon (Chemistry)
James Koller, Beacon (Business Administration)
Brett Lahey, Beacon (Marketing)
Eleni Vakirtzis, Beacon (Biology)
Charlotte Labrie-Cleary, Cold Spring (Zoology)
Shauna O’Flaherty, Garrison (Business Administration)
John Thompson, Beacon (Creative Writing) (President’s List)

SUNY Potsdam

Leah Giavatto, Beacon (Business Administration).
Giavatto, a sophomore on the women’s basketball team, was also among 84 athletes at the school named to the SUNY Athletic Conference Commissioner’s Academic Honor Roll for 2017-18.

University at Albany

Matthew Balducci, Cold Spring
Daijia Bean, Beacon
Shain Clyburn, Beacon
Tanner Froats, Garrison
Daniel Hernandez, Garrison
Kacee Lahey, Beacon
Ryan McCollum, Cold Spring
Sophia Sburlati, Garrison
Nathan Stewart, Beacon

Union College (Schenectady)

Jack Beaty, Beacon (Biomedical Engineering)

University of Delaware

Matthew Gallinger, Garrison

University of Hartford

Terrel Davis, Beacon
Nicole Etta, Cold Spring

Wesleyan University (Middletown, Connecticut)

Sophia Ptacek of Cold Spring was inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa Society

Western Connecticut State University (Danbury)

Bailey McCollum (Elementary Education)

Did you find this article useful or informative? Please consider a donation to support our work. Even $5 a month, charged automatically to your credit card, would be terrific. We are able to provide this website and our weekly print paper free to the community -- and pay our writers, photographers and editors for their hard work -- because of the generosity of readers like you.

What Do You Think?

The Current welcomes comments on its coverage and local issues. Submissions are selected by the editor to provide a variety of opinions and voices, and all are subject to editing for accuracy, clarity and length. We ask that writers remain civil and avoid personal attacks. Submissions must include your first and last name (no pseudonyms), as well as a valid email address. Please allow up to 24 hours for an approved submission to be posted. All online comments may also appear in print.

Your email address will not be published.