Reserve Seats for Hall of Fame Dinner

Haldane will honor athletes and coaches on Sept. 29

The 2018 Haldane Athletics Hall of Fame Dinner will take place at Dutchess Manor on Route 9D in Beacon starting at 6 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 29.

Reservations for the dinner, which costs $85 per person, or $30 for children ages 12 and younger, are being taken through Friday, Sept. 14, via, or by calling Athletic Director Chris Salumn at 845-265-9254, ext. 160.

The 2018 honorees are George Hustis (Class of 1951), Wayne Stellefson (1972), Christine Herbock (1975), Mike Kiefer (1988), Kristin DeMarco (1989), Joe DeMarco (1995), Aaron Nastasi (2000), Greg Anderson (2001), Coach Ray Champlin and Coach George Ellis.

The 1963 baseball team will also be honored, including Coach Frank Milkovich, Dan Dillon, Bob Byrnes, Jerry Downer, Bill Mazzuca, Howard Howell, George Stevenson, Bill Merante, Gary Maddox, Leigh MacKenzie, Wayne Robinson, Mike Boulanger, Pierre Lawrence, Mike Daniels, Roger Owen and Steve Tompkins.

The inaugural class of the Haldane Athletic Hall of Fame was inducted last year. A nine-member committee selects each year’s inductees.

Did you find this article useful or informative? Please consider a donation to support our work. Even $5 a month, charged automatically to your credit card, would be terrific. We are able to provide this website and our weekly print paper free to the community -- and pay our writers, photographers and editors for their hard work -- because of the generosity of readers like you.

What Do You Think?

The Current welcomes comments on its coverage and local issues. Submissions are selected by the editor to provide a variety of opinions and voices, and all are subject to editing for accuracy, clarity and length. We ask that writers remain civil and avoid personal attacks. Submissions must include your first and last name (no pseudonyms), as well as a valid email address. Please allow up to 24 hours for an approved submission to be posted. All online comments may also appear in print.

Your email address will not be published.