Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. In the general election, you can vote for any candidate you wish, regardless of party registration. The polls will be open Tuesday, Nov. 2, from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.


Dutchess County Comptroller
Ola Nesheiwat Hawatmeh (REP/CON)
Robin Lois (DEM/WFP)

County Family Court Judge
Rachel Saunders (DEM/WFP)
Denise Watson (REP/CON)

County Legislator, District 16
Beacon Ward 3 (E.D. 3), Ward 4
Ron Davis (REP/CON)
Yvette Valdes Smith (DEM/WFP)

County Legislator, District 18
Beacon Wards 1, 2, 3 (E.D. 1, 2)
Nick Page (DEM/WFP)

City Council
Dan Aymar-Blair (DEM/WFP) Ward 4
Wren Longno (DEM/WFP) Ward 3
George Mansfield (DEM/WFP) At large
Justice McCray (DEM/WFP) Ward 2
Molly Rhodes (DEM/WFP) Ward 1
Paloma Wake (DEM/WFP) At large

City Court Judge
Gregory Johnston (DEM)
Timothy Pagones (REP/CON/WFP)


Supreme Court Judicial District 9
Vote for up to five

Robert Berliner (DEM/REP/CON)
Incumbent since 2008, Rockland

Thomas Davis (DEM/REP)
29 years as private attorney, Dutchess

Christie D’Alessio (DEM/CON)
Town justice in Greenburgh, Westchester

Robert Guertin (REP/CON)
City Court judge in Middletown, Orange

James Hendry III (REP)
City Court judge in Port Jervis, Orange

James Hyer (DEM/REP/CON)
15 years as private attorney, Westchester

Thomas Quinones (DEM/CON)
City Court judge in Yonkers, Westchester

Mark Starkman (REP)
26 years as private attorney, Orange


Putnam County Sheriff
Robert Langley Jr. (DEM/Keep Putnam Safe)
Kevin McConville (REP/CON)

County Legislator (District 1)
Nancy Montgomery (DEM/United Putnam)
Barbara Scuccimarra (REP/CON)

Philipstown Supervisor
John Van Tassel (DEM/Team Philipstown)

Philipstown Town Board
Vote for two

Jason Angell (DEM/Team Philipstown)
Megan Cotter (DEM/Team Philipstown)
Sarina Tamagna (REP/CON)
Neal Tomann (REP/CON)


Cold Spring Mayor
Kathleen Foley (Forge Ahead)
Vincent Tamagna (Better Together)

Cold Spring Village Board
1-year term

Yaslyn Daniels (Better Together)
Tweeps Woods (Service Party)

Cold Spring Village Board
Vote for two; 2-year term

Cathryn Fadde (Better Together)
Jeffrey Phillips (Better Together)
Eliza Starbuck (Lemonade Party)

Cold Spring Village Justice
Thomas Costello (Justice Party)

Party Key: DEM = Democratic | REP = Republican | CON = Conservative | WFP = Working Families Party

How to register

The deadline to register to vote in the Nov. 2 general election has passed. If you are not sure of your status, visit

How to vote by absentee

The deadline to request an application online or by phone has passed. If you have an absentee ballot, it must be postmarked on or before Election Day. The last day to apply in person for a ballot at the boards of elections in Carmel (for Putnam) or Poughkeepsie (for Dutchess) is Nov. 1.

How to find your polling place

If you are unsure where you vote on Election Day, see

Early voting

Putnam County
North Highlands Firehouse
504 Fishkill Road, Philipstown

FRI 29 9a – 5p
SAT 30 9a – 2p
SUN 31 9a – 2p

Dutchess County
Town Hall
807 Route 52, Fishkill

FRI 29 9a – 5p
SAT 30 10a – 3p
SUN 31 9a – 2p

View sample ballots

Philipstown (excluding Cold Spring)
Village of Cold Spring
Beacon Ward 1
Beacon Ward 2
Beacon Ward 3 (Election Districts 1, 2)
Beacon Ward 3 (Election District 3)
Beacon Ward 4

Behind The Story

Type: News

News: Based on facts, either observed and verified directly by the reporter, or reported and verified from knowledgeable sources.

Articles attributed to "staff" are written by the editor or a senior editor. This is typically because they are brief items based on a single source, such as a press release, or there are multiple contributors, such as a collection of photos.