Josephine Rupp and Christopher Lyons elected

In a Philipstown North Highlands Fire District vote held on Dec. 14, Josephine Rupp was re-elected to a five-year term as a commissioner, defeating challenger Patrick Scherer, 66-36. Christopher Lyons was also elected, running unopposed, to finish the three years remaining on the term of Tom Knapp, who retired last year.

The other commissioners are Amy Locitzer, Eamon Shanahan and Charles Nolen.

Behind The Story

Type: News

News: Based on facts, either observed and verified directly by the reporter, or reported and verified from knowledgeable sources.

Articles attributed to "staff" are written by the editor or a senior editor. This is typically because they are brief items based on a single source, such as a press release, or there are multiple contributors, such as a collection of photos.