1954 Little League Champs

Photo unearthed of 15-2 Philipstown team

The 1954 Philipstown Little League champions finished 15-2. Front row: Joey Frisenda, John (Bo Bo) Trocheck, Dan Dillon, Howie Howell, Dennis Raleigh, Billy Kent. Second row: George Giametta, Charlie Etta, Tom Dillon, Gordie Allen, Frank Russo, Dave Reilly, Dave LaPorta. Third row: Coach Howard Howell (white shirt), Manager Joseph (Patsy) Landolfi (Photo courtesy Dan Dillon)

Comments are closed.