Beacon Names Inductees to Hall of Fame

Ceremony scheduled for Dec. 6

Beacon High School has named the latest inductees to its Athletic Hall of Fame, who will be honored before the boys’ home basketball game scheduled for Dec. 6.

The 2019 inductees will be James Hall (track, Class of 2010), Paige Rutkoske (swimming, Class of 2013), tennis coach Dave Ryley and six members of the Class of 2014: Patrick Schetter, Tony Romanelli and Nick DiNapoli (baseball), Taurus Phillips (football), Talah Hughes (basketball) and Andrew Grelia (wrestling).

The Hall of Fame was established in 1998 and later named for former Athletic Director Eric Romanino. Athletes, teams and coaches are selected by a nine-member committee; students must have graduated at least five years earlier.

Become a Member
Join The Highlands Current and support our independent local journalism for as little as $2 per month. Click here to see the benefits. As a nonprofit, we are able to provide our website and weekly print paper free to the community because of the generosity of our readers.

Comments are closed.