(L-R) Matthew Hughes,President; Elizabeth Richter, Vice-president; Wilhelm Hoffmand, Secretary and Torrie Lebron, Treaurer

27 students inducted into National Honor Society

On Wednesday, Jan. 11, 27 Haldane High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society. Lou Sassano, National Honor Society Advisor, welcomed all students and families of the new inductees. High School Principal Brian Alm, directed his comments to the inductees and also thanked parents and teachers for their support. Mr.Alm also thanked Sassano for all of his hard work and dedication to the National Society.

Haldane 2012 NHS Inductees                                                                                

Thomas Califano Maris Howell Matthew Marino Aaron Seymour
Matthew Chason Patrick Junjulas Kadence Neill Alexander Stebe-Glorius
Simon Close Vishnu (Kiran) Kalantri Claudia Percacciolo Miranda Thompson
Ashley Cooper Laura Kearns Emilie Procario Richard Valentine
Caitriona Daly Ryan Koval Sarah Rodzevik Stephen Zalys
Sarah Diebboll Gustav Kristiansen Carolyn Schaefer Ryder Hyne
Connor Filardo Malinda Labriola Bayley Semple

Behind The Story

Type: News

News: Based on facts, either observed and verified directly by the reporter, or reported and verified from knowledgeable sources.

Articles attributed to "staff" are written by the editor or a senior editor. This is typically because they are brief items based on a single source, such as a press release, or there are multiple contributors, such as a collection of photos.