Elks to Honor Members

Volunteers and ‘old timers’ recognized

The Beacon Elks Lodge will honor members for their volunteer service to the community at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 28, at the lodge. The club will present Mayor Randy Casale, Anthony Thomaselli, Tony Banick, Jerry Landisi, Robert Haight and Pat Kerr with USA Presidential Volunteerism Awards.

It also will recognize a group of longtime Elks, including Joseph Bergen, James Cahill and Ronald Stanto (55 years); Ed Blaney (50); Joseph Lotsko, Ronald Piga, Richard Butler, Joseph Hockler and Aloysius Quirk (45); Douglas Murphy (35); Paul Banick (30); and Richard Begany, William Diesing, David Eraca, Dennis Hayden, Timmy Joseph and Michael McCullagh (25). The event is open to the public and the $10 admission charge includes a buffet.

Trust MarkThe Current is a member of The Trust Project, a consortium of news outlets that has adopted standards to allow readers to more easily assess the credibility of their journalism. Our best practices, including our verification and correction policies, can be accessed here. Have a comment? A news tip? Spot an error? Email editor@highlandscurrent.org.

Comments are closed.