Beacon Police Blotter

Select incidents from Dec. 12 to Jan. 2

Officers responded to 631 calls, including 13 auto crashes and 14 domestic disputes.

Friday, Dec. 14

Michael R. See, 26, of Beacon, was picked up on a warrant.

Saturday, Dec. 15

A caller reported a vacant home on Vail Avenue was burglarized.

Sunday, Dec. 16

A caller on Teller Avenue reported glass being thrown in the street by two individuals.

Robert J. Supple, 57, of Beacon, was charged with unlawful dog bite and no vaccination/license.

Monday, Dec. 17

A caller on Harbor View Court reported items that she ordered were never delivered.

Wednesday, Dec. 19

Peter J. Churchill, 29, of Newburgh was processed on a warrant.

After a traffic stop on Main Street, Keano D. Munoz, 21, of Beacon was charged with aggravated unlicensed operation and also processed on a warrant.

Saturday, Dec. 22

Jeffrey P. Jones, 52, of Yonkers was processed on a warrant.

After a traffic stop on Main Street, William J. Corbett, 32, of Beacon, was charged with operating a motor vehicle under the influence.

Sunday, Dec. 23

A vehicle struck a parked car on Howland Avenue.

A caller on Front Street reported receiving unwanted text messages from an individual.

Tuesday, Dec. 25

Officers responded to a report of a car hitting a deer on Wolcott Avenue.

Thursday, Dec. 27

Peter J. Churchill, 29, of Newburgh was processed on a warrant.

Friday, Dec. 28

Anthony R. Marotta, 26, of Beacon, was processed on a warrant.

Osvaldo Ramirez-Torres, 58, of Beacon, was charged with petit larceny.

Sunday, Dec. 30

After a report of drug activity on De Windt Street, Matthew K. Pirela, 23, of Wallkill, was charged with criminal possession of a controlled substance.

Monday, Dec. 31

A caller on Main Street reported a withdrawal from her account by someone out of state.

A caller on Vine Street said his car had been damaged in a hit-and-run crash.

After a report of a disorderly individual on Main Street, Brian D. Gray, 47, of Beacon was processed on a warrant and Ryan A. Manzi, 26, of Beacon, was charged with disorderly conduct and littering.

Wednesday, Jan. 2

Kimberly DiGiacomo, 26, of Poughkeepsie, was processed on a warrant.

The Current is a nonprofit supported by its readers and provided free to the community. Please consider a tax-deductible contribution of $5 per month.